Tracks Wednesday 6th May (Xbox 360) / Thursday 7th May (PSN)
  • Franz Ferdinand “Take Me Out”
  • Franz Ferdinand “Do You Want To”
  • Franz Ferdinand “Lucid Dreams”
  • Alien Ant Farm “Smooth Criminal”
  • The Allman Brothers Band “Blue Sky”
  • The Allman Brothers Band “Midnight Rider”
  • The Distillers “Drain the Blood”
  • Luscious Jackson “Naked Eye”
  • Prong “Idealistic Types”
  • Prong “The Banishment”
Harmonix and MTV Games today announced the addition of 10 songs from six popular rock bands to the Rock Band Music Store of downloadable content including a three-pack from Franz Ferdinand and music from The Allman Brothers Band, Prong, The Distillers, Alien Ant Farm and Luscious Jackson.
Franz Ferdinand has produced a string of memorable, chart-topping hits since the band’s formation in 2001. The Scottish band’s signature song, “Take Me Out,” from their self-titled 2004 album will debut in the Rock Band Music Store next week. The Franz Ferdinand 3-pack also includes “Do You Want To” from You Could Have It So Much Better (2005) and “Lucid Dreams” featured on the album Tonight: Franz Ferdinand (2009). The tracks will be available for purchase as a three-pack or as individual tracks.
Southern-rock outfit The Allman Brothers Band makes its first appearance in the Rock Band Music Store with “Midnight Rider,” featured on 1970’s Idlewild South, and “Blue Sky,” featured on the band’s 1972 classic album Eat a Peach. The band has received numerous awards and was named one of Rolling Stone’s “100 Greatest Artists of All Time” in 2004. Eat a Peach was the band’s final album to include legendary guitarist and founding member Duane Allman before his tragic motorcycle accident death in 1971. Rolling Stone magazine listed Allman as the second greatest guitarist of all time, behind only Jimi Hendrix. The Allman Brothers Band made it’s Rock Band debut with “Ramblin’ Man” on the Rock Band 2 soundtrack.
New York City metal band Prong makes its Rock Band debut with “The Banishment” and “Idealistic Types,” both featured on Prong’s latest album Power of the Damager (2007). In addition, The Distillers deliver their brand of energetic punk rock power in their Rock Band debut with “Drain the Blood,” the lead single from their third album Coral Fang (2003).
Rounding out this week’s line-up is “Smooth Criminal” from Alien Ant Farm featured on ANThology (2001) and Luscious Jackson’s “Naked Eye” from Fever In Fever Out (1996).

These icons link to social bookmarking sites where readers can share and discover new web pages.
  • Digg
  • Sphinn
  • Facebook
  • Mixx
  • Google
  • Furl
  • Reddit
  • Spurl
  • StumbleUpon
  • Technorati